Announcement of the Ministry of Labor Re: Minimum Wages (No.6)

The Minister of the Ministry of Labor by a resolution of Wages Board under the Labor Protection Act has issued the Announcement of the Ministry of Labor (No. 6) regarding Minimum Wages, which was published in the Government Gazette on 14 December 2005. This Announcement will come into force on 1 January 2006.

According to this Announcement, the Wages Board to adjust the Basic Minimum Wages and Minimum Wages in some Provinces of Thailand and repealed the Announcement of the Ministry of Labor (No. 5) regarding Minimum Wages.

The new Minimum Wages that will take effect from 1 January 2006 are set out in the table below:

Minimum Wage/Per Day (Baht)	Provinces
184	Bangkok, Nonthaburi, Nakhon Pathom, Phatumthani,
	Samut Prakan and Samut Sakhon
181	Phuket
166	Chonburi
163	Saraburi
158	Nakhon Ratchasima
155	Chiangmai, Phangnga, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya,
	Ranong and Rayong
153	Chachoengsao
151	Kanchanaburi, Krabi and Lop Buri
150	Chanthaburi, Petchaburi, and Samut Songkhram
148	Trang and Ang Thong
147	Prachuap Khiri Khan, Prachin Buri, Ratchaburi, Sa Kaeo
	and Sing Buri
145	Chumphon, Trat, Lampang, Lamphun, Sukhothai,
	Suphan Buri and Udon Thani
144	Kalasin, Khon Kaen, Nakhon Panom, Nakhon Si
	Thammarat, Narathiwat, Buri Ram, Pattani, Yala, Loei,
	Songkha, Satun and Nong Khai
143	Kamphaeng Phet, Tak, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Sawun,
	Phatthalung, Phitsanulok, Petchabun, Surat Thani and
	Uttaradit
142	Chai Nat, Chaiyaphum, Chiang Rai, Maha Sarakham,
	Mukdahan, Yasothon, Roi Et, Si Sa ket, Sakon Nakhon,
	Nong Bua Lam Phu and Uthai Thani
141	Pichit, Mae Hong Son, Surin, Ubon Ratchathani and
	Amnat Charoen
140	Nan, Phayao and Phrae